The Baker Brothers – Hear No Evil (2014)

The Baker Brothers - Hear No Evil (2014)
Artist: The Baker Brothers
Album: Hear No Evil
Genre: Funk
Origin: UK
Released: 2014
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps

01. Intercontinental Flower Power 04:23
02. New Way Of Thinking 03:55
03. Cherry Wine 04:08
04. Kiss Of Life 04:42
05. Push 04:14
06. Just Try Now 02:00
07. Breathe Fire 04:32
08. Hill Climb 04:18
09. Love’s Attonement 04:19
10. Ring True 04:03
11. Sow And Reap 04:56
12. Dancing With My Mates Till Dawn 04:14
13. Big Guns 03:22


Full of renewed attitude, The Baker Brothers are back with a new album for 2014. The band has spent the past year working on this latest project, which features the same line-up as the 2011 release Time to Testify. Hear No Evil is a fine collection of Soul Music infused with elements of Jazz, Rock, Hip-Hop and R&B. The group road tested this material on their latest tour of Japan earlier this year and received an overwhelmingly great response.

The Album grew from a creative collaboration between the 5 members of the group. Ideas were worked through, refined, rehearsed and sometimes discarded. With spirit and excitement about the music, it took a year of working Individually and collaboratively to produce this final collection of songs. The result shows us that once again The Baker Brothers can creatively and successfully weave their signature horn hooks through heavy disco bass lines, classy synths, boogaloo guitars, and intricate driving grooves.

With one critic comparing this to “Average White Band at their best” Hear No Evil offers danceable classics, lyrical melodies and poignant lyrics.