The Atomic Fireballs – Torch This Place! (1999)

The Atomic Fireballs - Torch This Place! (1999)
Artist: The Atomic Fireballs
Album: Torch This Place!
Genre: Swing/Neo-Swing
Origin: USA
Released: 1999
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps

01 – Man With The Hex
02 – Mata Hari
03 – Swing Sweet Pussycat
04 – Caviar & Chitlins
05 – Lover Lies
06 – Spanish Fly
07 – Pango Pango
08 – Hit By A Brick
09 – Calypso King
10 – Drink Drank Drunk
11 – Flowers In The Sand
12 – Starve A Fever


Detroit’s Atomic Fireballs bring a fresh attitude to swing on their debut album Torch This Place. Tracks like “Man with the Hex,” “Mata Hari” and “Starve a Fever” have a driven energy that shows why the group won many new fans on the 1998 Vans Warped Tour. Torch This Place is powerful fun for anyone into the new swing scene.
Review by Heather Phares

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2020