Térez Montcalm – Connection (2009)

Térez Montcalm - Connection (2009)
Artist: Térez Montcalm
Album: Connection
Genre: Vocal Jazz
Origin: Canada
Released: 2009
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps

01. Le Requin Danse 03:45
02. Where The Streets Have No Name 04:33
03. C’est Magnifique 04:06
04. Connection 04:15
05. My Baby Just Cares For Me 03:02
06. Je N’attendais Que Toi 05:06
07. Private Lies 04:56
08. Si Je T’ai Decu 04:04
09. Risque 04:23
10. I’ll Be Seeing You 04:56
11. C’est Extra 04:35
12. Nothing Left To Say 03:13
13. Comme Je Suis 03:22


Produced by guitarist Michel Cusson, Connection is the fifth studio album from the jazz vocalist with a self-confessed rock attitude, Térez Montcalm. The 2009 follow-up to Voodoo includes original compositions (“Le Requin Danse,” “Si Je T’Ai Decu”) and covers of both French (Charles Aznavour’s “Je N’Attendais Que Toi,” Léo Férre’s “C’est Extra”), and English-language songs (Nina Simone’s “My Baby Just Cares for Me”) songs alongside the lead single, a reworking of U2’s “Where the Streets Have No Name.”
Review by Jon O’Brien

Copyright © 2021 AnyJazz.com