Snake Davis Band – Classic Sax Solos (2016)

Snake Davis Band - Classic Sax Solos (2016)
Artist: Snake Davis Band
Album: Classic Sax Solos
Genre: Smooth Jazz
Origin: UK
Released: 2016
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps

01. Tequila (2:10)
02. Baker Street (5:12)
03. Harlem Nocturne (2:24)
04. Medley (8:35)
05. Parker’s Mood (3:24)
06. Still Crazy After All These Years (3:33)
07. Walk in the Night (3:33)
08. Deacon Blues (4:20)
09. Going Home (5:08)
10. Just the Way You Are (4:31)
11. Night Train (3:28)
12. Poirot – Pink Panther (3:11)
13. A Million Love Songs (3:42)
14. Yakety Yak (1:55)
15. Respect (2:45)
16. Yakety Sax (2:12)


“We humbly offer these recordings with love and respect for the original artists. Birchy, Bryan, Gareth and Simon did an absolutely outstanding job on this album. Their commitment to this project and their intense hard work has been inspiring – they are absolute troopers.

It was hard to narrow the choice down, there are just so many crackers out there. What is it that makes them classics, revered and remembered? It’s such a subjective decision, and they are so very different from each other. Some go straight for your heartstrings, some grab you by the scruff of the neck, and some hit you in the stomach. We managed to get 22 solos in – some of our versions are short, and some are very short, but we only slashed so we could cover more ground.

All the musicians learn from the great players who went before them, and always have done. Each of these solos is a mini masterclass on some aspect of sax playing”

Copyright © 2021