Selah Sue – Selah Sue (2011)

Selah Sue - Selah Sue (2011)
Artist: Selah Sue
Album: Selah Sue
Genre: Jazz/Reggae/Soul
Origin: Belgium
Released: 2011
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps

01. This World (4:46)
02. Peace Of Mind (4:03)
03. Raggamuffin (2:40)
04. Crazy Vibes (3:48)
05. Black Part Love (4:03)
06. Mommy (3:38)
07. Explanations (2:48)
08. Please (feat. Cee-Lo Gree) (5:05)
09. Summertime (4:42)
10. Crazy Sufferin Style (4:08)
11. Fyah Fyah (4:02)
12. Just Because I Do (2:53)


Fresh from a support slot on Prince’s European tour and an appearance on Cee Lo Green’s The Lady Killer, Belgian singer/songwriter Selah Sue cemented her reputable soul credentials with her self-titled debut album. Influenced by the likes of M.I.A., Lauryn Hill, and Erykah Badu, its 13 tracks, produced by the likes of Patrice, Farhot, and Me’Shell Ndegéocello, include the singles “This World,” “Crazy Vibes,” and “Raggamuffin,” alongside the aforementioned duet with the Gnarls Barkley frontman, “Please.”
Review by Jon O’Brien

Copyright © 2021