Sam Cooke – 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles (2013)

Sam Cooke - 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles (2013)
Artist: Sam Cooke
Album: 8 Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles
Genre: Soul, R&B
Origin: USA
Released: 2013
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
CD 1:
You Send Me (2:46)
The Lonesome Road (2:32)
Tammy (3:35)
Ol’ Man River (2:36)
Moonlight In Vermont (2:41)
Canadian Sunset (2:55)
Summertime (2:25)
Around The World (1:59)
Ain’t Misbehavin’ (2:01)
The Bells Of St. Mary’s (2:17)
So Long (2:40)
Danny Boy (2:48)
That Lucky Old Sun (2:19)
I’ll Come Running Back To You (2:13)
Forever (2:20)
Desire Me (2:26)
Oh Look At Me Now (1:54)
Someday (2:16)
Along The Navajo Trail (3:05)
Running Wild (1:26)
Accentuate The Positive (3:22)
Mary, Mary Lou (2:49)
When I Fall In Love (2:43)
I Cover The Waterfront (2:13)
My Foolish Heart (2:18)
Today I Sing The Blues (3:19)
The Gypsy (2:32)
It’s The Talk Of The Town (3:06)

CD 2:
God Bless The Child (2:31)
She’s Funny That Way (1:51)
I’ve Got A Right To Sing The Blues (2:34)
Good Morning, Heartache (2:06)
Ain’t Nobody’s Bizness (If I Do) (2:27)
Comes Love (2:24)
Lover Girl (2:28)
Let’s Call The Whole Thing Off (2:21)
Lover Come Back To Me (2:12)
Solitude (2:19)
They Can’t Take That Away From Me (2:32)
Crazy In Love With You (2:36)
Only Sixteen (1:55)
All Of My Life (2:23)
Everybody Loves To Cha Cha Cha (2:36)
Blue Moon (2:49)
Win Your Love For Me (2:52)
Lonely Island (2:30)
You Send Me (2:46)
Love You Most Of All (2:18)
(I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons (2:38)
The Little Things You Do (2:15)
Let’s Go Steady Again (2:32)
You Were Made For Me (2:55)
Summertime – Part 2 (2:22)
There I’ve Said It Again (1:58)

CD 3:
I Thank God (3:02)
That’s Heaven To Me (2:03)
Steal Away (2:33)
Deep River (2:50)
Far Away Places (3:27)
Under Paris Skies (3:11)
South Of The Border (3:10)
Bali Ha’i (3:17)
The Coffee Song (2:04)
Arrivederci, Roma (2:48)
London By Night (3:33)
Jamaica Farewell (2:33)
Galway Bay (2:59)
Sweet Leilani (2:48)
Japanese Farewell Song (2:56)
The House I Live In (3:20)
No One (Can Ever Take Your Place) (2:21)
Teenage Sonata (2:40)
Wonderful World (2:07)
Sad Mood (2:37)

CD 4:
Hey There (2:35)
Mona Lisa (2:37)
Too Young (2:13)
The Grat Pretender (3:06)
You You You (2:53)
Unchained melody (3:30)
The Wayward Wind (3:14)
Secret Love (2:49)
The Song From The Moulin Rouge (2:41)
I’m Walking Behind You (2:48)
Cry (2:18)
Venus (2:57)
Swing Low, Sweet Charriot (3:00)
I’m Just A Country Boy (4:03)
The Call The Wind Mariah (2:53)
Twilight On The Trail (3:07)
If I Had You (2:14)
Chain Gang (2:35)
Grandfathers Clock (3:09)
I Dream of Jeanie With The Light Brown Hair (3:41)
Pray (2:10)
Long, Long Ago (2:54)
You Belong To Me (2:42)
Goin’ Home (3:00)


Collecting the albums the soul singer made as he transitioned from gospel to the world of secular music, Eight Classic Albums gathers up a massive collection of both albums and singles of the great Sam Cooke. Featuring his work between 1957 and 1960, this four-disc set contains Sam Cooke, Encore, Tribute to the Lady, Hit Kit, I Thank God, Cooke’s Tour, Hits of the Fifties, and Swing Low. The compilation doesn’t contain much in the way of liner notes or supplemental material, so while it makes for a great Sam Cooke starter kit, it doesn’t provide much in the way of extra information.
Review by Gregory Heaney