Rossano Sportiello, Nicki Parrott, Eddie Metz – Strictly Confidential (2016)

Rossano Sportiello, Nicki Parrott, Eddie Metz - Strictly Confidential (2016)
Artist: Rossano Sportiello, Nicki Parrott, Eddie Metz
Album: Strictly Confidential
Genre: Mainstream Jazz
Released: 2016
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps

01. Strictly Confidential (5:55)
02. Sunset And The Mockingbird (5:26)
03. John Hardy’s Wife (4:24)
04. What A Difference A Day Made (4:13)
05. Hallelujah, I Love Him So (4:13)
06. Misty (5:30)
07. A Brush With Bunji (3:49)
08. She (5:33)
09. Shoe Shine Boy (5:33)
10. What Are You Doing The Rest Of Your Life (6:01)
11. Pure Imagination (5:10)
12. Sunny Morning (2:33)
13. Close To You (3:20)
14. Shiny Stockings (4:53)
15. How Beautiful Is Night (5:26)


Rossano Sportiello is a virtuoso pianist and a master of piano styles. From Fats Waller to Bill Evans, he’s on familiar terms with them all. This trio with bassist Nicki Parrott and drummer Eddie Metz provides the ideal setting for him to expand on 15 numbers, mostly associated with jazz piano greats of the past. They include a beautiful version of Duke Ellington’s Sunset and the Mockingbird and a fresh look at Erroll Garner’s much-frequented Misty. Metz, using brushes, demonstrates the rare art of quiet but dynamic drumming, and Parrott adds variety with the occasional vocal. The album can be enjoyed on several levels, from pleasant background listening to the closest attention.

Copyright © 2021