Pink Martini – A Retrospective (2011)

Pink Martini - A Retrospective (2011)
Artist: Pink Martini
Album: A Retrospective
Genre: Vocal Jazz
Origin: USA
Released: 2011
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps

01. Una Notte A Napoli (First Recording) (02:26)
02. Hang On Little Tomato (03:17)
03. Donde Estas Yolanda? (China Forbes Vocals Version) (03:26)
04. Hey Eugene (03:09)
05. La Soledad (05:38)
06. Splendor In The Grass (03:37)
07. Kikuchiyo To Mohshimasu (The Hiroshi Wada Mix) (04:32)
08. Anna (El Negro Zumbon) (02:37)
09. Ma Solitude (feat. Georges Moustaki) (03:27)
10. Mas Que Nada (feat. Saori Yuki) (02:35)
11. Sympathique (02:47)
12. Lilly (02:44)
13. How Long Will It Last? (feat. Michael Feinstein) (04:06)
14. Tuca Tuca (02:49)
15. Que Sera Sera (04:10)
16. Moon River (feat. Gus Van Sant) (01:24)
17. Amado Mio (04:47)
18. The Man With The Big Sombrero (01:32)
19. Aspettami (First Recording) (02:50)
20. Auld Lang Syne (03:21)
21. Una Notta A Napoli (DJ Johnny Dynell Remix) (06:50)


The first official compilation from Oregon’s eclectic “13-member orchestra” Pink Martini showcases their unique blend of classical, jazz, Latin, lounge, and pop music on 21 tracks plucked from their six studio albums, from 1997 debut Sympathique (“Amado Mia”) right up to 2011’s 1969 (“Mas Que Nada”). It includes their collaborations with U.S. pianist Michael Feinstein (“How Long Will It Last?”), film director Gus Van Sant (“Moon River”), and legendary French chanteur Georges Moustaki (“Ma Solitude”) alongside remixes from Johnny Dynell (“Una Notte a Napoli”) and Hiroshi Wada (“Kikuchiyo To Mohshimasu”).
Review by Jon O’Brien

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2020