Nate Smith – Pocket Change (2018)

Nate Smith - Pocket Change (2018)
Artist: Nate Smith
Album: Pocket Change
Genre: Soul, Funk
Origin: USA
Released: 2018
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Get Down, Get Down (00:02:47)
What It Do (00:02:32)
DumDum (00:02:59)
Day and Dusk (00:04:46)
‘Spress Theyself (00:03:53)
Ghost Thud (for Mr. Allen) (00:03:49)
Warble (00:02:41)
BigLittle Five (00:03:46)
Paved (00:02:41)
Warble Reprise (00:00:58)
So Be It (00:01:40)


The incomparable Nate Smith has helped invigorate the Jazz scene over the last two decades with his visceral and deep-rooted style of drumming. From work with Jose James, Dave Holland, and Chris Potter, to his Grammy nominated debut album, KINFOLK: Postcards from Everywhere, Nate is on the scene. It seems that every day another musician or fan posts a video of Nate behind the kit, in awe of the style and and polish of his work. Now, Nate has prepared a solo drumset album dubbed Pocket Change – 11 improvised drum tracks of groove and feel, and of course technique.