Lydia Pense & Cold Blood – Live Blood (2008)

Lydia Pense & Cold Blood - Live Blood (2008)
Artist: Lydia Pense & Cold Blood
Album: Live Blood
Genre: R&B, Funk, Blue-Eyed Soul
Origin: USA
Released: 2008
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps

01 – I Just Wanna Make Love To You [00:06:53]
02 – Can’t Take It (Don’t Give A Damn) [00:04:47]
03 – No Way Home [00:05:08]
04 – I’m A Good Woman [00:04:32]
05 – Funky On My Back [00:13:07]
06 – Back Here Again [00:07:39]
07 – Face The Music [00:05:09]
08 – It Takes A Lot Of Good Lovin’ [00:05:09]
09 – You Got Me Hummin’ [00:08:37]


Live Blood was recorded at the Sunbanks Music Festival in Washington State, and captures the band in their most natural of habitats: on stage and smokin. Live Blood is what Cold Blood fans have been waiting forlightning in a bottle, laid down by a tight six-piece band, fronted by the incomparable Ms. Pense. Live Blood stays true to the throbbing, thumping, horn-laced tunes for which the band has come to be known.

Lydia’s vocals are right-on and she’s sounding as good as she ever has. Needless to say Cold Blood’s performance is all about funk and soul, capturing the magic from the beginning of this record with the opening killer version of ‘I Just Want To Make Love To You”, the 13 minutes “Funky On My Back” is a remarkable jam trip with guitar blasts, dymanic vocals and wind instruments..

Copyright © 2021