Kat Edmonson – Take To The Sky (2009)

Kat Edmonson - Take To The Sky (2009)
Artist: Kat Edmonson
Album: Take To The Sky
Genre: Vocal Jazz
Origin: USA
Released: 2009
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps

01. Summertime (5:12)
02. Just Like Heaven (4:12)
03. Night And Day (3:53)
04. Charade (4:19)
05. Lovefool (4:04)
06. Angel Eyes (5:13)
07. Just One Of Those Things (2:30)
08. One Fine Day (4:58)
09. (Just Like) Starting Over (5:09)
10. Spring Can Really Hang You Up The Most (3:43)


With hypnotic elegance and a voice beyond her years, Edmonson releases her debut studio album, “Take To the Sky”. The Austin-based artist borrows effortlessly from many musical styles to create a sound NPR calls, “memorable and contagious.” From a delicate bossa nova reading of The Cure’s “Just Like Heaven” to a backbeat-laden interpretation of Cole Porter’s “Just One of Those Things”, the album highlights the Great American Songbook, and also gives a nod to modern artists that have made an impact – both on Edmonson herself, and on the world’s musical landscape.

Copyright © 2021 AnyJazz.com