Jazz Funk Soul – Jazz Funk Soul (2014)

Jazz Funk Soul - Jazz Funk Soul (2014)
Artist: Jazz Funk Soul
Album: Jazz Funk Soul
Genre: Smooth Jazz, Jazz-Funk, Fusion
Released: 2014
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Speed Of Light (4:31)
Swingette (5:09)
Adrenaline (4:29)
Silent Partner (6:25)
Telephone (4:26)
We Were There (5:49)
Line Drive (4:27)
Serious Business (4:34)
D.C. (4:15)
Raccoon (4:58)


The eponymous 2014 debut album from jazz supergroup Jazz Funk Soul is a passionate yet laid-back, groove-oriented mix of songs that build nicely upon the members’ various musical careers. Featured throughout the album are Jazz Funk Soul trio members keyboardist Jeff Lorber, guitarist Chuck Loeb, and saxophonist Everette Harp. Having come together as a touring package in 2013, the group quickly developed into a creatively vibrant unit with a shared vision. Also featured on one track is German trumpet star Till Brönner, who adds his warm, lyrical tone to the proceedings. These are infectious smooth jazz and instrumental R&B tracks well-suited for relaxing evenings, romantic dinners, or any afterglow situation.
Review by Matt Collar