Gizelle Smith – Ruthless Day (2018)

Gizelle Smith - Ruthless Day (2018)
Artist: Gizelle Smith
Album: Ruthless Day
Genre: Soul / R’n’B / Funk
Origin: UK
Released: 2018
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps

1. Dust (4:23)
2. Hero (4:31)
3. Scared Of Something (3:30)
4. Love Song (4:20)
5. Sweet Memories (3:35)
6. Around Again (2:44)
7. S.T.A.Y. (3:42)
8. Ruthless Day (4:20)
9. Hey Romeo (3:02)
10. Twelve (3:44)
11. Amen (1:49)


UK vocalist Gizelle Smith’s second album Ruthless Day is a refreshing bundle of funk and soul goodness that contains eleven invigorating tracks.

The powerful vocals and slick musicianship contained within the album are simply stunning. Gizelle delivers progressive funk with energy and a varied fusion of sounds that cover everything from the psychedelic to jazz. Stand out tracks include the opener ‘Dust’ the second track ‘Hero’ featuring Eric Boss and the title track ‘Ruthless Day’ and the beautiful ‘Amen’
by Kevin Cook