Frank Irwin Quintet – Better/Broken (2018)

Frank Irwin Quintet - Better/Broken (2018)
Artist: Frank Irwin Quintet
Album: Better/Broken
Genre: Jazz Fusion
Origin: USA
Released: 2018
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Angel’s Rest (Late Rain)
Ludlowville Falls
Just an Animal (feat. Dusty Fox & Rufus Smalltownz)
La Brasserie Dauphine
Moonshine Falls
Neighborhood Raccoons
Ojoe’s Night Out


Better/Broken by the Frank Irwin Quintet is the culmination of several years of composing and dreaming. This album features performances by several members of Portland, Oregon’s Hive Mind Collective, including Barra Brown (Korgy & Bass), Corey Heppner (Two Planets), Rufus Smalltownz (Research and Development), and Dusty Fox (Two Planets, Research & Development). Horn players Ian Christensen (Ian Christensen Quartet and Trio) and James Powers (The Sextet, Cloud Six) round out this talented group of players. Recorded live at The Map Room in a single day, these compositions contain the spontaneity of a new group finding the heart of the music together. Composed, arranged, and led by Chris Frank (Inky Shadows, The Pariahs, Joe Kye).