Euge Groove – Got 2 Be Groovin’ (2014)

Euge Groove - Got 2 Be Groovin' (2014)
Artist: Euge Groove
Album: Got 2 Be Groovin’
Genre: Smooth Jazz
Origin: USA
Released: 2014
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps

01 – Forever And A Day [00:04:49]
02 – Got 2 Be Groovin’ [00:04:24]
03 – Miss Bane [00:04:51]
04 – Rain Down On Me [00:07:20]
05 – Groovin’ Up Hip Street [00:06:02]
06 – Tango In Tio [00:05:10]
07 – Homie Grown [00:05:27]
08 – Wildflower [00:04:37]
09 – Hey Hey Lil’ Lialh Belle [00:05:08]
10 – In Love With You [00:05:56]


Euge Groove (the stage name for saxophonist and ex-Tower of Power member Steve Grove) is the closest contemporary soul-jazz has to a superstar, and his groove-driven smooth pop-soul has continually topped the genre charts since his debut with a self-titled album in 2000. This set is his ninth album overall, and the fourth for Shanachie Records, and it features a solid core session band of Tracy Carter (keyboards), Cornelius Mims (bass), John “Jubu” Smith (guitar), Trevor Lawrence (drums), and Lenny Castro (percussion), with guest spots from Peter White, Althea Rene, Paul Brown, Elliot Yamin, and Chanel Haynes, whose vocal on “In Love with You” is one of the album’s many highlights.
Review by Steve Leggett