Debbie Deyo – When You Live Alone (2018)

Debbie Deyo - When You Live Alone (2018)
Artist: Debbie Deyo
Album: When You Live Alone
Genre: Vocal Jazz
Origin: USA
Released: 2018
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps

01. It Don’t Mean A Thing If It Ain’t Got That Swing (4:51)
02. Take The ‘a’ Train (3:10)
03. Prelude To A Kiss (5:50)
04. How Insensitive (5:19)
05. Live Alone (4:14)
06. Whisper Not (4:00)
07. Good Morning, Heartache (4:26)
08. All The Things You Are (5:34)
09. Through The Eyes Of Love (5:40)
10. They Can’t Take That Away From Me (4:03)
11. In My Life (3:33)


I have been singing and playing since the age of five years old. I love collaborating with the other musicians in my band and have been a long time classical and jazz musician myself. My training as a classical pianist comes from years of studying and multiple degrees in music, music therapy, and music education. I started learning jazz at a very early age from my wonderful piano teacher James Woods. He introduced me to Braille music, and I was able to continue my journey studying classical music with another blind pianist named Audrey Friend. I currently study classical piano with Dalia Sakas and jazz piano with Michael Cochrane in New York City.

I’d like to thank my fellow musicians and dedicate this work in memory of my late husband Geoffrey who was a great supporter of my music.