Dave Koz – Collaborations (25th Anniversary Collection) (2015)

Dave Koz - Collaborations (25th Anniversary Collection) (2015)
Artist: Dave Koz
Album: Collaborations (25th Anniversary Collection)
Genre: Smooth Jazz
Origin: USA
Released: 2015
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps

01. Dave Koz, Jeff Lorber – Good Foot (4:15)
02. Dave Koz, Kenny Lattimore, Rick Braun – (Your Love Keeps Lifting Me) Higher and Higher (4:01)
03. Dave Koz, Boney James – When Will I Know For Sure (4:50)
04. Dave Koz, Michael McDonald, Gerald Albright, Mindi Abair, Richard Elliot – So Very Hard To Go (4:36)
05. Rod Stewart, Dave Koz – (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons (3:00)
06. The Rippingtons, Russ Freeman, Dave Koz – A Kiss Under The Moonlight (4:10)
07. Dave Koz, Herb Alpert – This Guy’s In Love With You (4:55)
08. Dave Koz, Stevie Wonder, Gloria Estefan, Bebe Winans, Maysa, Jonathan Butler, Richard Marx, Heather Headley, Johnny Mathis, Eri – All You Need Is Love (5:41)
09. David Benoit, Dave Koz – Linus And Lucy (4:03)
10. Toby Keith, Dave Koz, Marcus Miller – Cryin’ for Me (Wayman’s Song) (4:46)
11. Dave Koz, Brian Culbertson, Christian Scott, Keb’Mo’, Marcus Miller – Think Big (4:58)
12. Barry Manilow, Dave Koz – I Hear Her Playing Music (4:10)
13. Dave Koz, Dana Glover – Start All Over Again (4:32)
14. Dave Koz – Let It Go (3:32)


The 2015 Dave Koz compilation, Collaborations: 25th Anniversary Collection, brings together duets and other collaborative recordings culled from the smooth jazz saxophonist’s over-two-decades-long album history. Included are pairings with such luminaries as Stevie Wonder, Stevie Nicks, Rod Stewart, Herb Alpert, and Luther Vandross. Also included are several brand new recordings including a take on the Jackie Wilson soul classic “Your Love Keeps Lifting Me Higher and Higher,” featuring vocalist Kenny Lattimore and trumpeter Rick Braun. Also included is Koz’s version of the Academy Award-winning song “Let It Go” from Disney’s Frozen, as well as the song “Good Foot,” with longtime associate and keyboardist Jeff Lorber.
Review by Matt Collar