Barry White – Ultimate Collection (1999)

Barry White - Ultimate Collection (1999)
Artist: Barry White
Album: Ultimate Collection
Genre: Soul
Origin: USA
Released: 1999
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps

01. Barry White / You’re The First, The Last, My Everything [00:03:24]
02. Can’t Get Enough Of Your Love Babe [00:04:03]
03. Let The Music Play [00:03:32]
04. Don’t Make Me Wait Too Long [00:03:20]
05. I’ll Do For You Anything You Want Me To [00:04:12]
06. Sho’ You Right [00:04:34]
07. What Am I Gonna Do With You [00:03:36]
08. Come On [00:05:51]
09. I’m Gonna Love You Just A Little More Babe [00:04:00]
10. Never, Never Gonna Give You Up [00:04:09]
11. Baby We Better Try And Get Together [00:04:24]
12. Just The Way You Are [00:04:49]
13. I’m Qualified To Satisfy You [00:04:23]
14. Dark And Lovely [Over There] ‘Radio Edit’ [00:04:55]
15. You See The Trouble With Me [00:03:30]
16. It’s Ecstasy When You Lay Down Next To Me [00:06:59]
17. The Right Night [00:04:06]
18. Loves Theme [00:04:10]


While there is certainly no shortage of Barry White compilations, this U.K. release is an appropriate single-disc overview of the sultriest of soul vocalists. It features 18 of White’s many hits, from his first solo single, 1973’s “I’m Gonna Love You Just a Little More Baby,” to latter-day material such as “Sho’ You Right,” “Come On,” and his 1992’s duet with Isaac Hayes, “Dark and Lovely.” Naturally, the bulk of the CD is devoted to unassailable 1970s classics such as “You’re the First, the Last, My Everything,” “Can’t Get Enough of Your Love Babe,” and “Never, Never Gonna Give You Up,” as well as Love Unlimited Orchestra’s “Love’s Theme.”
Review by Mariano Prunes

Copyright © 2021