Barry White – Gold. The Very Best Of (2005)

Barry White - Gold. The Very Best Of (2005)
Artist: Barry White
Album: Gold. The Very Best Of
Genre: Soul
Origin: USA
Released: 2005
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps

CD 1:
01. Love’s Theme
02. I’m Gonna Love You Just A Little Bit More Baby
03. I’ve Got So Much To Give
04. Never Never Gonna Give Ya Up
05. Honey Please Can’t Ya See
06. Can’t Get Enough Of Your Love Babe
07. You’re The First The Last My Everything
08. Satin Soul
09. What Am I Gonna Do With You
10. I’ll Do For You Anything You Want Me To
11. Let The Music Play
12. You See The Trouble With Me
13. Baby We Better Try To Get It Together
14. Walking In The Rain (With The One I Love)
15. It May Be Winter Outside (But In My Heart It’s Spring)

CD 2:
01. My Sweet Summer Suite
02. Don’t Make Me Wait Too Long
03. I’m Qualified To Satisfy You
04. It’s Ecstacy Whe You Lay Down Next To Me
05. Oh What A Night For Dancing
06. Playing Your Game, Baby
07. Just The Way You Are
08. It’s Only Love Doing It’s Thing
09. SHa La La Means I Love You
10. Beware
11. Change
12. Sho’ You Right
13. Practice What You Preach
14. I Only Want To Be With You


Covering the ’70s through the mid-’90s, Gold: The Very Best of Barry White features White’s hits as a solo artist, as well as his work behind the Love Unlimited Orchestra and the female group Love Unlimited. An extensive overview featuring some of the 1970s’ most romantic, lushly detailed music, its 30-track playlist ranges from the 1973 number three Hot 100 single “I’m Gonna Love You Just a Little More Baby” to the 1994 Top 20 hit “Practice What You Preach.”
Review by Andy Kellman

Copyright © 2021