Aston Grey Project – The Sensual Side (2016)

Aston Grey Project - The Sensual Side (2016)
Artist: Aston Grey Project
Album: The Sensual Side
Genre: Smooth Jazz
Origin: USA
Released: 2016
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps

01. Don’t Be To Long (The Tease) 00:52
02. Get Home To You 04:25
03. Another Episode 03:46
04. Your Lovin’ Drives Me Crazy 04:41
05. Just To Be With You 05:26
06. Touch It 05:37
07. Here With You 04:19
08. For The Love Of You (The Serenade Mix) 04:42
09. Your Body 04:23
10. Can’t Get Enough 04:46
11. I Want You (Sensual Mix) 04:33
12. We Both Were Made For Love 04:16
13. Time After Time 04:51
14. Come Get My Love 04:15
15. Love On Repeat 04:43
16. What We Got Is Love 04:49
17. Come Live With Me (Sexy Piano Mix) 05:08
18. Feel Like Making Love (230Am Mix) 04:41


If you’re a lover of smooth jazz, then chances are you’re also a lover, period…and that’s two reasons to be excited about The Aston Grey Project’s new release, The Sensual Side. Inspired by the sensual, romantic connections that couples experience, The Sensual Side is the follow-up to the North Carolina group’s previous best-seller, Changing the Game. This latest release once again aptly showcases the talents of guitarist Reggie Graves and saxophonist Gabriel Bello, with singer Charmel Allen being joined by vocalists Nicci Canada, & Stephfon, to craft the ultimate lovers’ soundtrack.

The album primes your mind right from its opening song, “On my way home to you”: a sexy groove that immediately sets the mood. The Aston Grey Project’s artists harness a variety of styles to maintain that atmosphere, ranging from tracks like “We Were Made for Love,” reminiscent of Erykah Badu’s signature soulful sound, to theMarvin Gaye-inspired “I Want You.” Songs like “Touch It” and “Love On Replay” demonstrate the group’s ongoing development as they not only show confidence in their combined skills, but also a willingness to take risks as they experiment with different artistic styles in pursuit of a unique listening experience.

Overall, it’s a gamble that pays off handsomely: The Sensual Side succeeds in creating an album inspired by lovers, for lovers—as well as a worthy addition to their growing body of work that all smooth-jazz fans will categorize as a “must-have” for their collection.
The Sensual Side is currently being sent to radio outlets and will be available in retail and online music outlets and Physical stores.

Copyright © 2021